The 2013 Scrabble Champions Tournament (Last Chance Qualifier)

December 3, 2013

Go to: Commentary Games Players tsh Reports Scoreboard Standings Photos Prizes

Back to SCTLC 2013 Live Coverage

SCTLC 2013 Commentary: Round 2

[ ]

Go to: Before the Tournament, Round 1, Round 2, Round 3, Round 4, Round 5, Round 6, Round 7, Round 8.

Prithwiraj Mukherjee (IND) remains in the lead, with a 106-point win, bringing him to 2-0 +434, ahead of Tony Sim (SGP) +387, Sammy Okosagah (USA) +297, Jesse Matthews (CAN) +254, Weibin Toh (USA) +234 and Andrew Golding (CAN) +209.

After a first-round tie, Evan Simpson (Eng) now has a record of 1½-½ +280, defeating Gboye Balogun (IRL) 592-312.

Tim Adamson (USA) and Rick Fawns (NOR) have the lowest spread among the undefeated players; Fawns was +1 and then +19 for +20; Adamson +6 and then +5 for a mere 2-0 +11.

© 2013 John Chew. All rights reserved.

To report technical difficulties in reading this page, please contact webmaster John Chew at: HASBRO is the owner of the registered SCRABBLE® trademark in the United States and Canada. The SCRABBLE® trademark is owned by J.W. Spear and Sons, PLC, a subsidiary of Mattel, Inc. outside of the United States and Canada.