The 2014 Scrabble Champions Tournament

November 19–23, 2014
Platinum Suite, ExCeL London (west side)

Scrabble Champions Tournament 2014

This is an index page for unofficial web coverage of the 2014 Scrabble Champions Tournament, part of the 2014 Mind Sports International World Championship, one in a popular series of events organized by Mind Sports International, creators of the Mind Sports Academy. For official coverage, please see:

For unofficial coverage, please see:

  • Main Event (TSH pages): 8 games Wednesday-Friday, starting at 9:00 (including announcements Wednesday). Saturday: Best-of-three quarterfinals starting at 10:00 (TSH files) where Craig Beevers defeated Alastair Richards, Dave Wiegand defeated Brett Smitheram, Chris Lipe defeated David Eldar, and Adam Logan defeated Chris May, best-of-five semifinals starting at 14:00 (TSH files). Sunday: Best-of-five finals (TSH files and games) starting at 10:00 .
  • Wednesday Open (TSH pages): 7 games Wednesday, starting at 11:00.
  • Norwegian (TSH pages): Saturday. See also the Norwegian Scrabble site.
  • Weekend Open (TSH pages): Saturday and Sunday, starting at TBA. 14-round tournament with a prize fund of €2000. Free entry to Main Event participants; €30 for others.
  • Youth (TSH pages): Saturday and Sunday, starting at 10:00. 14-round tournament with a prize fund of €1000. Entry fee €30.

For urgent inquiries about the event (e.g., from players who anticipate being late for the start of a session), please email tournament director John Chew at or call his mobile +1 44 7741 330955 (number valid November 18-28).

Scan this code to visit this webpage:

© 2014 John Chew. All rights reserved.

To report technical difficulties in reading this page, please contact webmaster John Chew at: HASBRO is the owner of the registered SCRABBLE® trademark in the United States and Canada. The SCRABBLE® trademark is owned by J.W. Spear and Sons, PLC, a subsidiary of Mattel, Inc. outside of the United States and Canada.